Listen Live on

On Air

Ryan Seacrest
Bernard Wright
Bernard Wright

Original Release Date:  1981

Track Listing
  • 1. Haboglabotribin'
  • 2. Firebolt Hustle
  • 3. Music Is the Key
  • 4. Spinnin'
  • 5. Just Chillin' Out
  • 6. Bread Sandwiches
  • 7. Master Rocker
  • 8. We're Just the Band
  • 9. Solar
  • Patti Austin: Vocals (Background)
  • Luther Vandross: Vocals (Background)
  • Jimmy Owens: Horn
  • Bernard Wright: Synthesizer, Piano, Arranger, Keyboards, Piano (Electric), Vocals, Vocals (Background), Clavinet, Melodica, Rap, Fender Rhodes
  • Dennis Chambers: Drums, Handclapping
  • Errol Crusher Bennett: Percussion
  • Don Blackman: Piano, Arranger, Vocals, Vocals (Background), Fender Rhodes
  • Bobby Broom: Guitar (Electric)
  • Dave Grusin: Synthesizer, Producer, Liner Notes, Fender Rhodes, Mixing
  • Charley Drayton: Drums, Vocals (Background), Handclapping
  • Alvin Flythe: Arranger, Horn, Sax (Tenor), Vocals, Vocals (Background), Handclapping, Rap, Soloist
  • Mike Flythe: Drums, Vocals, Handclapping, Rap
  • Howard Grate: Drums
  • Roy Haynes: Drums
  • Ed Jackson: Horn
  • Ted Jensen: Mastering
  • Marcus Miller: Arranger, Bass (Electric), Handclapping
  • Larry Rosen: Producer, Engineer, Liner Notes, Mixing
  • Sherry Snyder: Vocals (Background), Handclapping
  • Buddy Williams: Drums
  • Rick Matthews: Handclapping, Rap
  • Ron Miller: Guitar (Electric), Piano (Electric), Guitar (Synthesizer)
  • Ollie Cotton: Engineer, Assistant Engineer, Mixing Assistant
  • Patty Evans: Make-Up
  • Kurt Smith: Handclapping
  • Howard Fritzson: Design
  • Donn Davenport: Art Direction
  • Peter Lopez: Production Coordination
  • Webster McKnight: Hair Stylist
  • Hui Wang: Stylist
  • Tamara Matthews: Handclapping
  • Bobby Floyd: Vocals
  • Kevin Oliver: Guitar (Electric), Handclapping
  • John Ford: Photography
Share Email Bookmark